Scroll back to the top

Academic Success Center

(979) 458-4900 9th floor Rudder Tower

Advisory Board

 

The Academic Success Center Advisory Board is comprised of the Assistant Provost of Undergraduate Studies, advisors, librarians, the Veterans Resource and Support Center Director, Academic Success Center Directors, and undergraduate students. The Advisory Board meets at least once each fall, spring, and summer and provides feedback and advice to the Academic Success Center. 

 
Name Title Department Position Email
Balester, Valerie Assistant Provost  Academic Success Center Chair v-balester@tamu.edu
Bankston, Sarah Instr. Assistant Professor University Libraries Member, 2018-2022 sbankston@library.tamu.edu
Brookins, Bari Manager College of Liberal Arts Member, 2018-2022 bari@tamu.edu
Hall, Zachary Student   Member, 2020-2022  
Hartnett, Kelley Program Manager Residence Life Member, 2019-2023 khartnett@tamu.edu
Hensley, Brittany Academic Advisor IV Transition Academic Programs Member, 2019-2022 bhensley@tamu.edu
Hester, Yvette Associate Director Academic Success Center Member,  yhester@tamu.edu
Hines, Georgia  Executive Assistant II  Undergraduate Studies Secretary georgiah@tamu.edu
Hooper, Sarah Academic Advisor II Mays Business School Member, 2018-2022 shooper@tamu.edu
    University Advisors & Counselors     
Mastrogiovanni, Jason Executive Director Office for Student Success  Member, 2019-2022 jason.mastro@tamu.edu
McGee, Joel Director Academic Success Center Member  jmcgee@tamu.edu
Ogilvie, Andrea Instr. Assistant Professor College of Engineering Member, 2018-2022 aogilvie@tamu.edu
Romac, Justin   Program Coordinator I Disability Services  Member, 2020-2024 justinr@disability.tamu.edu
Slack, Lyle  Director Academic Success Center Member lyle.slack@tamu.edu
Smith, Gerald Director Veteran Resource
& Support Center
Member, 2010-2024 gsmith@tamu.edu
Witt, Donna Academic Advisor IV Animal Science Member, 2020-2024 d-witt@tamu.edu