Scroll back to the top
Texas A&M University Academic Success Center - A unit of Undergraduate Studies Logo

(979) 458-4900 9th floor Rudder Tower

Advisory Board

 

The Academic Success Center Advisory Board is comprised of the Assistant Provost of Undergraduate Studies, advisors, librarians, the Veterans Resource and Support Center Director, Academic Success Center Directors, and undergraduate students. The Advisory Board meets at least once each fall, spring, and summer and provides feedback and advice to the Academic Success Center. 

 
Name Title Department Position Email
Balester, Valerie Assistant Provost  Academic Success Center Chair v-balester@tamu.edu
Bankston, Sarah Instr. Assistant Professor University Libraries Member, 2018-2022 sbankston@library.tamu.edu
Brookins, Bari Manager College of Liberal Arts Member, 2018-2022 bari@tamu.edu
Hester, Yvette Assistant Dean  College of Science Member, 2018-2021 yhester@tamu.edu
Hines, Georgia  Executive Assistant II  Undergraduate Studies Secretary georgiah@tamu.edu
Hooper, Sarah Academic Advisor II Mays Business School Member, 2018-2022 shooper@tamu.edu
Lopez,  Jennifer Academic Advisor III TLAC  Member, 2018-2020 jenniferll@tamu.edu
McGee, Joel Director Academic Success Center Member  jmcgee@tamu.edu
Ogilvie, Andrea Instr. Assistant Professor College of Engineering Member, 2018-2022 aogilvie@tamu.edu
Rivera, Allison  Assistant Director  Transition Academic Programs  Member, 2018-2021 allisonrivera@tamu.edu
Slack, Lyle  Director Academic Success Center Member lyle.slack@tamu.edu
Smith, Gerald Director Veteran Resource
& Support Center
Member, 2018-2020 gsmith@tamu.edu
Witt, Donna Academic Advisor IV Animal Science Member, 2018-2020 d-witt@tamu.edu