Scroll back to the top
Texas A&M University Academic Success Center - A unit of Undergraduate Studies Logo

(979) 458-4900 9th floor Rudder Tower

Advisory Board


The Academic Success Center Advisory Board is comprised of the Assistant Provost of Undergraduate Studies, advisors, librarians, the Veterans Resource and Support Center Director, Academic Success Center Directors, and undergraduate students. The Advisory Board meets at least once each fall, spring, and summer and provides feedback and advice to the Academic Success Center. 

Name Title Department Position Email
Balester, Valerie Assistant Provost  Academic Success Center Chair
Bankston, Sarah Instr. Assistant Professor University Libraries Member, 2018-2022
Brookins, Bari Manager College of Liberal Arts Member, 2018-2022
Hester, Yvette Assistant Dean  College of Science Member, 2018-2021
Hines, Georgia  Executive Assistant II  Undergraduate Studies Secretary
Hooper, Sarah Academic Advisor II Mays Business School Member, 2018-2022
Lopez,  Jennifer Academic Advisor III TLAC  Member, 2018-2020
McGee, Joel Director Academic Success Center Member
Ogilvie, Andrea Instr. Assistant Professor College of Engineering Member, 2018-2022
Rivera, Allison  Assistant Director  Transition Academic Programs  Member, 2018-2021
Slack, Lyle  Director Academic Success Center Member
Smith, Gerald Director Veteran Resource
& Support Center
Member, 2018-2020
Witt, Donna Academic Advisor IV Animal Science Member, 2018-2020